Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.4
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Jan
    cz

    Review score

    7.5
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sudasha
    za

    Review score

    4.6
    14 September 2018

    Disappointed stay at Casinha das flores

    The pictures are misleading, the initial room smelt like a blocked drain, the shower was so small that it was a challenge to turnaround in, you would have to walk up to the third floor as there are no lifts
    Good location
    Brian
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 September 2018

    Friendly, good location and apartment / hotel set-up

    No lift to room and if heavy case it's quite a trek up but the staff will take and retrieve cases if required
    Great location and liked the unusual mix of apartment type stay with breakfast option. You had fridge facility and so could prepare your own simpl breakfats with tea / coffee / juice all provided for free
    tw

    Review score

    8.8
    11 September 2018
    The Room is a bit small, but all public spaces are quite cozy.
    The location of hostel is excellent! Love the room attendants’ enthusiasm, and the bed is very comfortable.
    Katrina
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    8 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stefano
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mariana
    ae

    Review score

    8.3
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    BS
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    2 September 2018

    Nice but too expensive.

    To my eyes what you get is not worth the price you pay. We had room number five and paid Euro 128 per night. What we got was a room of all in all about 8m2. Take away from it about 2m2 for the bathroom whichthat is in the room and it stays 6m2 for the bedroom. The "double" room is furnished with a bed 1,40x2,00m you have a little closet and a table with chair. This means you even cannot go normally into the bathroom but only sideways if you are a normally tall and normal shaped person. The price is worth it if you really enjoy long and a lot of breakfast and if you come back during the day to enjoy the cake and stuff that they offer. Note: The pick up is more than double than a taxi Euro 25 instead of Euro 12. Everybody takes its share I understand but I felt very very disappointed.
    Everybody in the hotel was very friendly helpful and sympathetic. The breakfast is very good and rich of a variety of things. The hotel is located central but quiet. The pick up from the airport was super gentle and talkative and told us a lot on the way. That was a pleasant arrival.
    Cristina
    pe

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MIHOKO
    jp

    Review score

    10
    26 August 2018

    Lovely, lovely, lovely!

    The room was clean and very, very lovely. I also liked the common area - living room, kitchen, library, etc. There were cakes and juice free of charge at the kitchen. The staff was also very helpful.
    Chiara
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    25 August 2018

    Was lovely apart from the loud aircon and the way in which management (did not) approach the issued

    The aircon in our room was making a loud sound. After a sleepless night we asked to fix it and they assured that would be done in the morning. We came back mid afternoon and it hadn’t been fixed. We called again, someone finally showed up, but they were unable to get in touch with the technician (well if you start trying at 6pm). They were fully booked and offered a fan and a 10% discount on the stay, which we accepted for lack of alternatives
    The house is very charming, with a living room with balcony and kitchen as common areas. Breakfast is served in a different building, it is generous and yummy and accompanied by someone playing a piano.
    Elspeth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018

    Wonderful staff and location. Very nice rooms

    The staff were very friendly and attentive. The room was cute and the beds were comfy. Breakfast was varied and delicious and we liked the live pianist.
    Esmond
    id

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marianne
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yi
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    7 September 2018
    no elevator, small room. The club downstairs is a little noisy.
    very good location very beautiful balcony nice public area
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    1 September 2018
    Small rooms
    Excellent location, comfortable bed
    Dragan
    mk

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018
    Breakfast was amaizing
    Joan Foley
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eitan
    il

    Review score

    8.3
    11 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peggy
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    11 August 2018
    The room was so small and lacked basic accommodations.
    Location was excellent. Breakfast was great, but located a block away from where we stayed in a different hotel.
Loading reviews