Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.8
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.7
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Pan
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    21 May 2018
    In the night it got really loud. We could hear all the steps and conversations from the other people in the building and also the noises from outside in the streets
    The staff is very friendly and helpful! Also the room was lovely.. the whole apartment was decorated in a very creative and beautiful way. There are fruits and juices and cookies available in the kitchen for those who gets hungry in between;)
    ae

    Review score

    7.9
    20 May 2018

    Nice guesthouse, could be a great choice with some improvements!

    Room was a bit small, there was some hair in the shower, the shower was not easy to operate. Also, you could hear every sound from the street, my husband couldn‘t sleep one night. Rooms should be soundproof and insulated as it is cold inside. Another thing I did not like was that we couldn‘t get an early (or earlier) check-in despite asking for it repeatedly and my parents were very tired after the flight, they could have used a shower and a bit of rest :( The rooms weren’‘t even ready at 2 pm, we had to wait an extra 20something minutes for them to be prepared. I understand it was a bit busy but my parents are not young anymore and I would have appreciated a solution to our problem...
    The room was very nice, especially my parents‘s room, breakfast was fresh and very good. Also, I forgot my camera in the living room and they put it in a secure location until I returned for it.
    Shachar
    il

    Review score

    7.5
    20 May 2018
    The guest house is in third floor and have no elevator
    Nice breakfast, the stuff are very nice and helpful
    zeynep
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018

    It was an excellent choice to stay to explore Lisbon city.

    Our room was a little bit small but did not create a problem because the staff tidied-up the room everyday.
    The breakfast was beyond expectations with tasty foods and deserts. The staff was really concerned and genial :) The location is at the heart of the downtown. Our room cleaned and tidied up everyday. The decoration of the place reflects 17th century traditional houses which is an exrtaordinary experience.
    julia
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 May 2018

    thoroughly enjoyed.

    bedroom was far too small to be comfortable
    Staff lovely especially Thomas, quirky layout fabulous location
    Randa
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 May 2018

    Great location. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

    No lifts to the rooms. (But staff carried the luggage). Rooms very tight. But we had un upgrade which helped a lot. Check in building different from where the rooms are. Confusing.
    Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent Breakfast.
    Anna
    ru

    Review score

    9.2
    7 May 2018
    Old authentic building which gives you autmosphere of old Lisbon. Cozy common living room and library in the hotel. On the kitchen always water, juice, tea and cakes.The room is quite small but ok for one person. Location is great, everything is near. The area is quite noisy with cafes, bars, ect., but balcony windows are soundproof. Good breakfast.
    Deborah Paul
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 May 2018
    Room a bit small.Stairs to apartment challenging.
    The lovely breakfast palace.The quirkiness of the communal areas.Helpful staff.x
    Leah
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    28 April 2018

    Comfortable, pleasant stay in a great location

    We were on the top floor so we had to walk up quite a bit of stairs as there’s no lift. But they do carry your bags up to your room for you.
    The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast was quite nice. They had somebody playing the piano during breakfast which was beautiful. The staff was super friendly and inviting. They make you feel very welcome. The location was great. So close to transport links, shops and restaurants.
    ALICE
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 April 2018

    delightful, charming, but could have done without all those stairs!

    I would have liked to know that there were 3 big flights of stairs up to the sleeping/living area, and that the breakfast room was in another building altogether.
    The staff were 99% wonderful! The atmosphere was like a family, and the 99% couldn't have done more...... Also that it was in an old palace, being converted.
    Mila MS
    de

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018

    Amazing, hopefully will come back here

    Very small storage space, tiny wardrobe. Not enough light in the bath room.
    Great location, friendly staff, perfect breakfast accompanied by a fantastic piano, comfy beds, nice old building and stylish decoration, cakes, juices, water, tee free of charge through all the time in the kitchen. Spacious bathroom.
    BattyGlobe
    be

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018

    Wonderful place to stay

    Friendly staff, super location, very nice rooms
    dror
    il

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018

    If you're looking for a great location, excellent service and a great place to stay in Lisbon. Casin

    It's hard for me to point to anything I'd improve.
    Staying at Casinha das Flores was without a doubt one of the reasons why we love Lisbon so much. From the excellent location, the design of the rooms and shared spaces, the excellent breakfast and the small details that make the difference. Above all, the service we received from the hotel staff was excellent, courteous and helpful. All the staff were courteous and were happy to help. The attitude is personal and we did not feel like a non-unique guest. We will no doubt return there on the next visit to Lisbon
    lperezezq
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018
    Staff were amazingly kind and breakfast was excellent
    Tomas
    cz

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Doireann
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    31 March 2018

    Fabulous

    Lovely interiors. Staff were amazing.
    Oksana
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    23 March 2018

    It worth to stay here, but not for allergic person

    The smel inside the hause was fusty (maybe even with mouldy odour), because of old food parquet, furniture, books ... and simply because of the damp walls? Old buildings in Lissabon often dont have installed heating system, but olny conditioning (cold/warm).
    The stuff on the reception was very helpful and friendly. They look time for you and your questions, gave valuable recommendations (e.g. the restaurants with fado music). The facility inside (old furniture) and house itself were like a museum. The hotel with hearty breakfast! Cakes, apples, water and juices were all the day available.
    Jona
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    12 May 2018
    There was a foul smell of sewer water coming from the bathroom.
    Mark
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    12 May 2018

    Clean but not worth the expense.

    This was for our honeymoon and we didn’t get our reserved room as it was given away. We were put in a room without a view that had issues. The bathroom shower barely drained, so water went on the floor. Internet only worked for a few minutes before disconnecting for awhile. Not pleased with these issues, especially at the room rate.
    Room was clean. Breakfast was well done. Staff was friendly.
    Andrea
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    24 April 2018

    Would’ve really loved this place if there weren’t issues with the bathroom.

    There was a sewage smell in our bathroom that filled the hotel room. We couldn’t be moved to another room so we had to sleep right next to the window and leave it open all night, which brought in a ton of bugs.
    Beautiful building with a great breakfast. Friendly staff.
Loading reviews